The following readings are from the Revised Common Lectionary Year B.

 

Sunday, December 3, 2017: First Sunday of Advent

 

Sunday, December 10, 2017: Second Sunday of Advent

 

Sunday, December 17, 2017: Third Sunday of Advent

 

Sunday, December 24, 2017: Fourth Sunday of Advent

 

Sunday, December 31, 2017: First Sunday after Christmas Day

 

Sunday, January 7, 2018: Baptism of the Lord

 

Sunday, January 14, 2018: Second Sunday after the Epiphany

 

Sunday, January 21, 2018: Third Sunday after the Epiphany

 

Sunday, January 28, 2018: Fourth Sunday after the Epiphany

 

Sunday, February 4, 2018: Fifth Sunday after the Epiphany

 

Sunday, February 11, 2018: Transfiguration Sunday

  • Monday, February 12, 2018: Psalm 110:1-4; Exodus 19:7-25; Hebrews 2:1-4
  • Tuesday, February 13, 2018: Psalm 110:1-4; Job 19:23-27; 1 Timothy 3:14-16
  • Wednesday, February 14, 2018: Ash Wednesday (Ash Wednesday starts the season of Lent. Lent simply means “spring season.”It is viewed as a time of reflection, fasting, and prayer where we mirror Christ’ 40 days of fasting in the wilderness. The fast typically runs till Easter.The purpose of this fast is to prepare our hearts for a deeper walk with God. The 40 days are highlighted in the end with a time of focus on the Crucifixion and the Resurrection.)

 

Sunday, February 18, 2018: First Sunday in Lent

 

Sunday, February 25, 2018: Second Sunday in Lent

 

Sunday, March 4, 2018: Third Sunday in Lent

 

Sunday, March 11, 2018: Fourth Sunday in Lent

 

Sunday, March 18, 2018: Fifth Sunday in Lent

 

Sunday, March 25, 2018: Annunciation of the Lord

  • Thursday, March 29, 2018: Maundy Thursday(Maundy or Mandate Thursday Commemorates the last supper and the commandment Jesus gave His disciples after He washed their feet.)
  • Friday, March 30, 2018: Good Friday(Commemoration of the crucifixion of Christ)
  • Saturday, March 31, 2018: Holy Saturday(Commemorates the time the body of Jesus lay in the tomb)

 

Sunday, April 1, 2018: Resurrection of the Lord

 

Sunday, April 8, 2018: Second Sunday of Easter

 

Sunday, April 15, 2018: Third Sunday of Easter

 

Sunday, April 22, 2018: Fourth Sunday of Easter

 

Sunday, April 29, 2018: Fifth Sunday of Easter

 

Sunday, May 6, 2018: Sixth Sunday of Easter

 

Sunday, May 13, 2018: Seventh Sunday of Easter

 

Sunday, May 20, 2018: Day of Pentecost

 

Sunday, May 27, 2018: Trinity Sunday

Note: For the readings after Pentecost: the first reading pairs with the semi-continuous strand of texts; the second, with the complementary

Sunday, June 3, 2018: Proper 4 (9)

Sunday, June 10, 2018: Proper 5 (10)

Sunday, June 17, 2018: Proper 6 (11)

Sunday, June 24, 2018: Proper 7 (12)

Sunday, July 1, 2018: Proper 8 (13)

Sunday, July 8, 2018: Proper 9 (14)

Sunday, July 15, 2018: Proper 10 (15)

Sunday, July 22, 2018: Proper 11 (16)

Sunday, July 29, 2018: Proper 12 (17)

Sunday, August 5, 2018: Proper 13 (18)

Sunday, August 12, 2018: Proper 14 (19)

Sunday, August 19, 2018: Proper 15 (20)

Sunday, August 26, 2018: Proper 16 (21)

Sunday, September 2, 2018: Proper 17 (22)

Sunday, September 9, 2018: Proper 18 (23)

Sunday, September 16, 2018: Proper 19 (24)

Sunday, September 23, 2018: Proper 20 (25)

Sunday, September 30, 2018: Proper 21 (26)

Sunday, October 7, 2018: Proper 22 (27)

Sunday, October 14, 2018: Proper 23 (28)

Sunday, October 21, 2018: Proper 24 (29)

Sunday, October 28, 2018: Proper 25 (30)

  • Thursday, November 1, 2018: All Saints Day(A day to commemorate “all” those who have gone before us, “the great cloud of witnesses”)

Sunday, November 4, 2018: Proper 26 (31)

Sunday, November 11, 2018: Proper 27 (32)

Sunday, November 18, 2018: Proper 28 (33)

Sunday, November 25, 2018: Reign of Christ – Proper 29 (34)